December 05, 2008
Posted by lrenker

Has anyone else recieved an offer like this?

Has anyone else recieved an offer like this? Thank you for your response. After discussing with my client concerning your reply to our enquiry on your rv's condition ,and considering the timing/purpose of this purchase which is already at hand. Am happy to tell you that he is really satisfied with the details of your response, and the rv's condition update from the Rvs.com ad.. To that effect he has commended your rv and has instructed me to carry on the transaction at the price of $24,500. He said he will be going on a business trip soon and will rest virtually all the transaction on my shoulder and assign a shipper like wise that i will work with,he futher stressed that he will be issuing out a cashier check of ($34,000) which was an earlier cancelled order made by him,this amount is expected to cover both the shipping and any other expences that might accrue in the course of this transaction. So you are required to deduct the cost of your rv which is ($24,5000) and then refund balance which is ($9,500) to my clients pickup agent and shipper after payment gets to you to enable him come for inspection /pick-up,transfer of title paper and other tax charges. Confirm arrangement and send me your NAME,ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER for check payment to be delivered to you via fedex courier services .All other information needed in completion of this transaction will be given to you in due time. Sincerely, Al. 206-424-9106

Sign in or register to answer this question

December 05, 2008
Posted by sakebombers

0 stars ( 0 ratings )

Yes, have you contacted them back?

Sign in or register to rate or comment on this answer. | Print

December 11, 2008
Posted by lktree

0 stars ( 0 ratings )

It's a scam. See http://www.rvt.com/fraud.php

Sign in or register to rate or comment on this answer. | Print

January 01, 2009
Posted by Michaleasgram

0 stars ( 0 ratings )

Yes, we received the same thing. He continues to contact us with new instructions each time and new excuses regarding his delays. We figured it may be a scam, and as long as we don't receive a check, our thoughts are that he is just playing games. I've checked out the site suggested by Iktree and see that about 6 of the red flags fit. The area code for the person contacting us is also 206, as yours is.

Sign in or register to rate or comment on this answer. | Print

November 01, 2009
Posted by ecarnathan

0 stars ( 0 ratings )

SCAM

Sign in or register to rate or comment on this answer. | Print